Gelish Playin’ It Cool Collection Swatches

I picked up the entire Gelish Playin’ it Cool collection, 4 different colors, at my local Cosmoprof a couple days ago.  I’m very excited to show you the swatches! ( I apologize that these are on a swatch wheel rather than my fingers.  I am working on some nail art for a magazine submission on the own nails, so this is all I had available. I didn’t want to wait until I found another model to post these!)

So without further adieu…

PIC swatches

From left to right they are:

  • Let’s Go to the Hop, which is a bright, summery pink.  Just imagine all the little girls running around with this color on their fingers and toes this summer!
  • Cruisin’ The Boulevard, a true red that would be perfect for a pedicure! This is one of those colors that looks great on just about everyone.
  • Doo Wop, a primary yellow that is going to be great for nail art.  This color was missing from the Gelish line, in my opinion. (Note that I had some spots where this color wrinkled while curing.  Don’t do what I did! Use VERY thin coats!)
  • One Cool Cat, which is a perfect sky blue. This color seems brighter and with less gray tones than the blues previously introduced by Gelish.

I can’t wait to try some of these colors in combination with “Lots of Dots” from the Trends Collection on my nails.  I think they’ll make for a fun summer BBQ mani!

Leave a Reply

