Jamberry Review – Part One

I thought it might be a nice idea to do a Jamberry review from a nail tech’s perspective. I’ve been able to find plenty of reviews from at-home users and Jamberry consultants, but none from a professional nail tech.

Background: I received the small Jamberry samples in two different patterns – one floral and one blue snakeskin.  They were given to me by a co-worker, who got them from someone else who knows a Jamberry consultant.  So this is an honest review, as I don’t even know the person the samples originally came from, and I did not pay for anything.

Here’s the nail art I did with the floral sample.

S&M 23 April 2016 B

On the other 8 nails I used Gelish Po-riwinkle from the Kung Fu Panda 3 Collection.

To apply the Jamberry wraps I first trimmed them to fit my pinky nails, then rested them next to a hot bulb for about 30 seconds to make them pliable.  After completing my normal nail surface prep,  I peeled the wraps from the clear base and applied them to the nail.  They applied very easily, adhered well, and had only a couple of wrinkles at the sides of the nails. I put one coat of Gelish Top It Off over the wraps.

S&M 23 April 2016 A

Stay tuned for part two of this review, which will be an update on how the wraps are holding up after 1 week. I’m taking the 7-day challenge!

2 thoughts on “Jamberry Review – Part One

  1. I think you might have over heated them. After I apply my jamberry wraps cold and am happy with the placement, I only heat them in front of the low temp heater for 3-5 seconds depending on the material (glossy vs metallic vs matte). A hair dryer works as well, but a bulb gets too hot and so your adhesive was compromised. I suggest finding a consultant or review some of the application videos on youtube and then try them again. On youtube. search for the jamberry 1-2-3 method and the cold method…I use a combination of those. There is also a baseball method for curvy nails, but I think the 1-2-3 method does well for that also.

Leave a Reply

